Baidu Encyclopedia version

The BP algorithm (ie, backpropagation algorithm) is a learning algorithm suitable for multi-layer neural networks under the guidance of a mentor. It is based on the gradient descent method. The input-output relationship of BP network is essentially a mapping relationship: the function performed by a BP neural network with n input m output is a continuous mapping from n-dimensional Euclidean space to a finite field in m-dimensional Euclidean space. The mapping is highly nonlinear. Its information processing capability is derived from multiple recombination of simple nonlinear functions, so it has a strong ability to reproduce functions. This is the basis for the application of the BP algorithm.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Backpropagation is a method for artificial neural networks that is used to calculate the gradients required in the calculation of the weights used in the network. Backpropagation is short for "wrong backward propagation" because errors are calculated at the output and distributed backwards throughout the network layer. It is usually used to train deep neural networks.

Backpropagation is the extension of delta rules to a multi-layer feedforward network, which is achieved by iteratively calculating the gradient of each layer using chain rules. It is closely related to the Gauss-Newton algorithm and is part of the study of neural back propagation.

Backpropagation is a special case of a more general technique called automatic differentiation. In the case of learning, the gradient descent optimization algorithm commonly used in backpropagation calculates the loss function of the weight gradient of the neurons by calculation.

see details

百度百科版本

BP算法(即反向传播算法)是在有导师指导下,适合于多层神经元网络的一种学习算法,它建立在梯度下降法的基础上。BP网络的输入输出关系实质上是一种映射关系:一个n输入m输出的BP神经网络所完成的功能是从n维欧氏空间向m维欧氏空间中一有限域的连续映射,这一映射具有高度非线性。它的信息处理能力来源于简单非线性函数的多次复合,因此具有很强的函数复现能力。这是BP算法得以应用的基础。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

反向传播是一种用于人工神经网络的方法,用于计算在网络中使用的权重的计算中所需的梯度。反向传播是“错误的向后传播”的简写,因为错误在输出端计算并在整个网络层中向后分布。它通常用于训练深度神经网络。

反向传播是将delta规则推广到多层前馈网络,通过使用链规则迭代计算每个层的梯度来实现。它与Gauss-Newton算法密切相关,是神经反向传播研究的一部分。

反向传播是一种称为自动微分的更通用技术的特例。在学习的情况下,反向传播通常使用的梯度下降优化算法通过计算来调节神经元的权重梯度的的损失函数。

查看详情

easyai公众号