What is the computing power in artificial intelligence?

In a normal computer, the CPU provides the power to help the computer run fast. When playing games, you need a graphics card to provide power to help the computer process graphics quickly. In artificial intelligence, you need to have a similar CPU andBut by the full GPU acceleration techThe hardware provides the power to help the algorithm quickly calculate the results.

BeforealgorithmAs mentioned in the process, the factory assembly line is the algorithm in the process of manufacturing the wooden table. In that case, the machine in the factory is like a computing power. The better the machine, the more advanced it is, and the faster the manufacturing process.

 

The greater the power, the faster the speed
The greater the power, the faster the speed

 

Wikipedia version

Techpedia version

Computing power is the process of using computer technology to complete a given goal-oriented task. Computing power can include the design and development of software and hardware systems for a wide range of purposes-usually to construct, process and manage any type of information-to help pursue scientific research, make intelligent systems, and create and use different media for entertainment and communication .

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Computational power is any activity that uses a computer. It includes developing hardware and software, as well as using computers to manage and process information for communication and entertainment. Computation is a vital component of modern industrial technology. The main computing disciplines include computer engineering, software engineering, computer science, information systems, and information technology.

see details

 

Easyai public number

人工智能里的算力是什么?

在普通电脑中,CPU就提供了算力帮助电脑快速运行。玩游戏的时候需要显卡提供算力,帮助电脑快速处理图形。而在 人工智能中,需要有类似CPU和GPU的硬件来提供算力,帮助算法快速运算出结果。

之前在算法里讲过,在制造木桌的过程中,工厂就是算法。在那个例子中,工厂中的机器就像算力,机器越好越先进,制造的过程就越快。

 

算力越大,速度越快
算力越大,速度越快

 

维基百科版本

算力是使用计算机的任何活动。它包括开发硬件 和软件,以及使用计算机来管理和处理信息,进行交流和娱乐。算力是现代工业技术的一个至关重要的组成部分。主要的计算学科包括计算机工程,软件工程,计算机科学,信息系统和信息技术。

查看详情

 

Techpedia版本

算力是使用计算机技术完成给定目标导向任务的过程。算力可以包括软件和硬件系统的设计和开发,用于广泛的目的 – 通常构建,处理和管理任何类型的信息 – 以帮助追求科学研究,制作智能系统,以及创建和使用不同的媒体娱乐和交流。

查看详情