Baidu Encyclopedia version

Prior probability refers to the probability obtained based on past experience and analysis, such as the total probability formula, which is often used as the probability of the "cause" in the "cause-seeking" problem.

In Bayesian statistical inference, an uncertain number of prior probability distributions is a probability distribution that expresses a degree of confidence in this quantity before considering some factors. For example, a prior probability distribution may represent a probability distribution of relative proportions of voters voting for a particular politician in future elections. The unknown quantity can be a parameter of the model or a latent variable.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

In Bayesian statistical inference, an uncertain number of prior probability distributions (often abbreviated as a priori) is a probability distribution that expresses a person's belief in that quantity before considering some evidence. For example, a priori can be a probability distribution that represents the relative proportion of voters who will vote for a particular politician in future elections. The unknown quantity can be a parameter or a potential variable of the model rather than an observable variable.

The Bayesian theorem calculates the renormalization point-by-point product likelihood function before the sum to produce a posterior probability distribution, which is a conditional distribution with a given amount of data uncertainty. Similarly, a priori probability of a random event or an uncertain proposition is an unconditional probability that any relevant evidence is taken into account before the allocation.

see details

 

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

先验概率(prior probability)是指根据以往经验和分析得到的概率,如全概率公式,它往往作为”由因求果”问题中的”因”出现的概率。

在贝叶斯统计推断中,不确定数量的先验概率分布是在考虑一些因素之前表达对这一数量的置信程度的概率分布。例如,先验概率分布可能代表在将来的选举中投票给特定政治家的选民相对比例的概率分布。未知的数量可以是模型的参数或者是潜在变量。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

在贝叶斯 统计推断中,不确定数量的先验概率分布(通常简称为先验)是在考虑某些证据之前表达一个人对该数量的信念的概率分布。例如,先验可以是概率分布,其表示将在未来选举中投票给特定政治家的选民的相对比例。未知数量可以是模型的参数或潜在变量而不是可观察变量。

贝叶斯定理计算之前和的重整化逐点乘积似然函数,以产生后验概率分布,其是给定的数据量不确定的条件分布。 同样,先验概率一的随机事件或一个不确定的命题是无条件的概率任何相关证据是考虑到之前分配。

查看详情

 

easyai公众号