Baidu Encyclopedia version

Particle Swarm Optimization, also known as Particle Swarm Optimization or Particle Swarm Optimization, abbreviated as PSO, is a new evolutionary algorithm (Evolutionary Algorithm-EA) developed by J. Kennedy and RC Eberhart.

The PSO algorithm is a kind of evolutionary algorithm. It is similar to the simulated annealing algorithm. It also starts from the random solution and finds the optimal solution through iteration. It also evaluates the quality of the solution by fitness, but it is simpler than the rules of genetic algorithm. It does not have the "crossover" and "mutation" operations of the genetic algorithm, which seeks global optimality by following the current searched optimal values. This kind of algorithm has attracted the attention of the academic community because of its advantages of easy implementation, high precision and fast convergence, and it has demonstrated its superiority in solving practical problems.

Particle swarm optimization is a parallel algorithm.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

In computational science, Particle Swarm Optimization (PSO) is a computational approach that optimizes problems by iteratively trying to improve candidate solutions for a given quality metric. It solves the problem by proposing a set of candidate solutions (herein referred to as particles) based on simple mathematical formulas on the position and velocity of the particles and moving them in the search space. The motion of each particle is affected by its locally best known position, but is also directed to the most famous locations in the search space, which are updated as other particles find a better position. This is expected to push the group to the best solution.

Originally attributed to Kennedy, Eberhart and Shi, PSO was originally used to simulate social behavior as a stylized representation of the movement of organisms in flocks or fish schools. The algorithm is simplified and execution optimization is observed. The work of Kennedy and Eberhart describes many of the philosophical aspects of PSO and group intelligence. Poli conducted an extensive survey of PSO applications. Recently, Bonyadi and Michalewicz published a comprehensive review of PSO theory and experimental work, and reviewed the history and recent developments of Sengupta, Basak and Peters, and the hybrid perspective.

PSO is a meta-heuristic algorithm because it makes little or no assumptions about the problem being optimised and can search for very large spaces in the candidate solution. However, metaheuristics such as PSO are not guaranteed to find the best solution. Furthermore, the PSO does not use the gradient of the problem being optimized, which means that the PSO does not require that the optimization problem can be differentiated as required by classical optimization methods such as gradient descent and quasi-Newton methods.

see details

百度百科版本

粒子群算法,也称粒子群优化算法或鸟群觅食算法(Particle Swarm Optimization),缩写为 PSO, 是由J. Kennedy和R. C. Eberhart等开发的一种新的进化算法(Evolutionary Algorithm – EA)。

PSO 算法属于进化算法的一种,和模拟退火算法相似,它也是从随机解出发,通过迭代寻找最优解,它也是通过适应度来评价解的品质,但它比遗传算法规则更为简单,它没有遗传算法的“交叉”(Crossover) 和“变异”(Mutation) 操作,它通过追随当前搜索到的最优值来寻找全局最优。这种算法以其实现容易、精度高、收敛快等优点引起了学术界的重视,并且在解决实际问题中展示了其优越性。

粒子群算法是一种并行算法。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

在计算科学中,粒子群优化(PSO)是一种计算方法,通过迭代地尝试针对给定的质量度量来改进候选解决方案来优化问题。它通过在粒子的位置和速度上根据简单的数学公式得到一组候选解决方案(这里称为粒子)并在搜索空间中移动这些粒子来解决问题。每个粒子的运动受其局部最佳已知位置的影响,但也被引导到搜索空间中最着名的位置,这些位置随着其他粒子找到更好的位置而更新。预计这会将群体推向最佳解决方案。

PSO最初归功于Kennedy,Eberhart和Shi,最初用于模拟 社会行为,作为鸟群或鱼群中有机体运动的程式化表示。该算法被简化并且观察到执行优化。肯尼迪和艾伯哈特的着作描述了PSO和群体智能的许多哲学方面。Poli对PSO应用进行了广泛的调查。最近,Bonyadi和Michalewicz 发表了关于PSO理论和实验工作的综合评论,并回顾了Sengupta,Basak和Peters的历史和近期发展以及杂交观点。

PSO是一种元启发式算法,因为它对被优化的问题做出很少或没有假设,并且可以搜索候选解决方案的非常大的空间。然而,诸如PSO之类的元启发式并不能保证找到最佳解决方案。此外,PSO不使用被优化的问题的梯度,这意味着PSO不要求优化问题可以如经典优化方法(例如梯度下降和准牛顿方法)所要求的那样是可微分的。

查看详情

 

easyai公众号