Want to learn more NLP For related content, please visit the NLP topic, and a 59-page NLP document download is available for free.

Visit the NLP topic and download a 59-page free PDF

What is the compositional parsing analysis?

The definition of Wikipedia is as follows: The constituency-based parse trees of constituency grammars (= phrase structure grammars) distinguish between terminal and non-terminal nodes. The interior nodes are labeled by non-terminal categories of the grammar, while the leaf nodes Are labeled by terminal categories.

The composition of a sentence is called a sentence component, also called a syntactic component. In a sentence, there is a certain combination relationship between words and words. According to different relationships, sentences can be divided into different components. Sentence components are played by words or phrases.

Syntactic structure analysis refers to judging whether the composition of the input word sequence (usually a sentence) conforms to a given grammar and analyzing the syntactic structure of the grammatical sentence. The syntactic structure is generally represented by a tree-like data structure, usually called a syntactic parsing tree or a parsing tree. The program module that completes this analysis process is called a syntactic parser. , also referred to as the parser.

 

Basic task

There are three basic tasks in syntactic structure analysis: 1. Determines whether the input string belongs to a certain language. 2. Eliminates ambiguity in lexical and structural terms in input sentences. 3. Analyzes the internal structure of input sentences, such as composition, context, and so on.

If a sentence has multiple structural representations, the parser should analyze the most likely structure of the sentence. Sometimes people also refer to syntactic structural analysis as language or sentence recognition.

Generally, constructing a syntactic parser needs to consider two parts: the formal representation of grammar and the description of the term information, and the design of the analysis algorithm. Currently widely used in natural language processing are context-free grammar (CFG) and constraint-based grammar (also known as grammar).

 

Common method

Syntactic structure analysis can be divided into rule-based analysis methods, statistical-based analysis methods, and recent deep learning-based methods.

Rule-based analysis method: The basic idea is to manually organize grammar rules, establish a grammar knowledge base, and achieve the elimination of syntactic structure ambiguity through conditional constraints and checks.

Statistical-based analysis: The most successful statistical syntactic analysis is based on probability-context-free grammar (PCFG or SCFG). The model used in this method mainly includes two types: lexicalized probabilistic model and unlexicalized probabilistic model.

Analysis method based on deep learning: In recent years, deep learning has achieved good results in nlp basic tasks, and many papers have emerged.

 

Phrase structure and dependency structure

The phrase tree can be transformed into a dependency tree in a one-to-one correspondence, and vice versa, because a dependency tree may correspond to multiple phrase trees. The conversion method can be implemented as follows:

Define a central word extraction rule to generate a central vocabulary;

Select a central child node for each node in the syntax tree according to the central vocabulary;

In the same layer, the central word of the non-central sub-node is dependent on the central word of the central sub-node, and the central word of the next layer is dependent on the central word of the upper layer, thereby obtaining the corresponding dependency structure.

 

Tool recommendation

StanfordCoreNLP

Stanford's, provides component parsing capabilities.

Github addressOfficial website

 

Berkeley Parser

Berkeley University nlp group open source tools. Provides syntax analysis in English.

Official address

 

SpaCy

Industrial-grade natural language processing tools, unfortunately do not support Chinese.

Gihub addressOfficial website

 

reference:

1. Statistical natural language processing

2. Chinese Information Processing Report - 2016

Easyai public number

什么是成分句法分析?

维基百科上给的定义如下:The constituency-based parse trees of constituency grammars (= phrase structure grammars) distinguish between terminal and non-terminal nodes. The interior nodes are labeled by non-terminal categories of the grammar, while the leaf nodes are labeled by terminal categories.

句子的组成成分叫句子成分,也叫句法成分。在句子中,词与词之间有一定的组合关系,按照不同的关系,可以把句子分为不同的组成成分。句子成分由词或词组充当。

句法结构分析是指对输入的单词序列(一般为句子)判断其构成是否合乎给定的语法,分析出合乎语法的句子的句法结构。句法结构一般用树状数据结构表示,通常称之为句法分析树(syntactic parsing tree)或简称分析树(parsing tree),而完成这种分析过程的程序模块称为句法结构分析器(syntactic parser),也简称分析器(parser)。

 

基本任务

句法结构分析的基本任务主要有三个:1.判断输入的字符串是否属于某种语言。2.消除输入句子中的词法和结构等方面的歧义。3.分析输入句子的内部结构,如成分构成、上下文关系等。

如果一个句子有多种结构表示,句法分析器应该分析出该句子最有可能的结构。有时人们也把句法结构分析称为语言或句子识别。

一般构造一个句法分析器需要考虑二部分:语法的形式化表示和词条信息描述问题,分析算法的设计。目前在自然语言处理中广泛使用的是上下文无关文法(CFG)和基于约束的文法(又称合一语法)。

 

常见方法

句法结构分析可以分为基于规则的分析方法、基于统计的分析方法以及近年来基于深度学习的方法等。

基于规则的分析方法:其基本思路是由人工组织语法规则,建立语法知识库,通过条件约束和检查来实现句法结构歧义的消除。

基于统计的分析方法:统计句法分析中目前最成功当属基于概率上下文无关文法(PCFG或SCFG)。该方法采用的模型主要包括词汇化的概率模型(lexicalized probabilistic model)和非词汇化的概率模型(unlexicalized probabilistic model)两种。

基于深度学习的分析方法:近几年深度学习在nlp基础任务取得了不错的效果,也涌现出了不少论文。

 

短语结构和依存结构关系

短语结构树可以被一一对应地转化成依存关系树,反过来则不然,因为一棵依存关系树可能对应多个短语结构树。转化方法可以通过如下实现:

定义中心词抽取规则,产生中心词表;

根据中心词表,为句法树中每个结点选择中心子结点;

同一层内将非中心子结点的中心词依存到中心子结点的中心词上,下一层的中心词依存到上一层的中心词上,从而得到相应的依存结构。

 

工具推荐

StanfordCoreNLP

斯坦福的,提供成分句法分析功能。

Github地址官网

 

Berkeley Parser

伯克利大学nlp组开源的工具。提供英文的句法分析功能。

官方地址

 

SpaCy

工业级的自然语言处理工具,遗憾的是不支持中文。

Gihub地址官网

 

参考:

1. 统计自然语言处理

2. 中文信息处理报告-2016