Network reprint version

To describe the LDA model, it is necessary to talk about the LDA model.Production modelBackground. Production model is relative toDiscriminant modelAnd said. Here, we assume that the data to be modeled has characteristic information, that is, X, which is usually said, and tag information, which is commonly referred to as Y.

Discriminant models often describe the Generative Process directly, but do not model the feature information itself. This makes the discriminant model inherently a useful tool for building classifiers or regression analysis. The production model is to model both X and Y, which makes the production model more suitable for unlabeled data analysis, such as clustering. Of course, because the production model is to be modeled with more information, it is generally considered that the production model is more difficult to learn than the discriminant model for the same data.

In general, production models hope to help the reader understand a model through a production process. Note that the essence of this production process is to describe oneJoint probability distribution(Joint Distribution) decomposition process. In other words, this process is a virtual process, and real data is often not generated in this way. Such a production process is a hypothesis of the model, a description. Any one of the production processes can be mathematically equivalent to a joint probability distribution.

The LDA generation process describes the document and the process of generating the text in the document. In the original LDA paper, the authors described a generation process for each document:

  1. First, the length N of a document is generated from a global Poisson parameter for the distribution of β;
  2. Generating a θ of the current document from a global distribution of the Dirichlet parameter α;
  3. Then, for each word of the current document length N, the following two steps are performed: one is to generate a topic (Index) z_n from a multinomial distribution with θ as a parameter; the second is to use φ and z collectively produces a word (Word) w_n for the multiple distribution of the parameters.

From this description we can get these important model information right away. First, we have a topic matrix with a dimension multiplied by V (Topic) Matrix). Each of these lines is a φ, which is a multiple distribution of a generated word. Of course, this theme matrix is ​​not known in advance and needs to be learned. In addition, for each document, θ is a vector of length K that describes the distribution of the current document on K topics. The generation process tells us that for each word in the document, we first generate a subscript from this θ vector to tell us which line in the subject matrix is ​​to generate the current word.

The above content was transferred fromAI technology internal reference", is a very good paid tutorial, recommend everyone to subscribe.

 

Baidu Encyclopedia version

LDA (Latent Dirichlet Allocation) is a document theme generation model, also known as a three-layer Bayesian probability model, which contains three-layer structure of words, topics and documents. The so-called generation model, that is, we believe that each word in an article is obtained through a process of "choosing a topic with a certain probability and selecting a certain word from the topic with a certain probability." The document to topic follows a polynomial distribution, and the subject to the word follows a polynomial distribution.

LDA is an unsupervised machine learning technique that can be used to identify topic information hidden in large-scale document collections or corpus. It uses a bag of words approach that treats each document as a word frequency vector, transforming the text information into digital information that is easy to model. However, the word bag method does not consider the order between words and words, which simplifies the complexity of the problem and also provides an opportunity for the improvement of the model. Each document represents a probability distribution of topics, and each topic represents a probability distribution of many words.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

In natural language processing, potential Dirichlet Assignment (LDA) is a generative statistical model that allows unobserved groups to interpret observation sets and explain why certain parts of the data are similar. For example, if the observation is a word collected in a document, it is assumed that each document is a mixture of a small number of topics, and the existence of each word can be attributed to one of the topics of the document. LDA is an example of a topic model.

see details

Easyai public number

网络转载版本

要描述 LDA 模型,就要说一下 LDA 模型所属的产生式模型的背景。产生式模型是相对于判别式模型而说的。这里,我们假设需要建模的数据有特征信息,也就是通常说的 X,以及标签信息,也就是通常所说的 Y。

判别式模型常常直接对 Y 的产生过程(Generative Process) 进行描述,而对特征信息本身不予建模。这使得判别式模型天生就成为构建分类器或者回归分析的有利工具。而产生式模型则要同时对 X 和 Y 建模,这使得产生式模型更适合做无标签的数据分析,比如聚类。当然,因为产生式模型要对比较多的信息进行建模,所以一般认为对于同一个数据而言,产生式模型要比判别式模型更难以学习。

一般来说,产生式模型希望通过一个产生过程来帮助读者理解一个模型。注意,这个产生过程本质是描述一个联合概率分布(Joint Distribution)的分解过程。也就是说,这个过程是一个虚拟过程,真实的数据往往并不是这样产生的。这样的产生过程是模型的一个假设,一种描述。任何一个产生过程都可以在数学上完全等价一个联合概率分布。

LDA 的产生过程描述了文档以及文档中文字的生成过程。在原始的 LDA 论文中,作者们描述了对于每一个文档而言有这么一种生成过程:

  1. 首先,从一个全局的泊松(Poisson)参数为β的分布中生成一个文档的长度 N;
  2. 从一个全局的狄利克雷(Dirichlet)参数为α的分布中生成一个当前文档的θ;
  3. 然后对于当前文档长度 N 的每一个字执行以下两步,一是从以θ为参数的多项(Multinomial)分布中生成一个主题(Topic)的下标(Index)z_n;二是从以φ和 z 共同为参数的多项分布中产生一个字(Word)w_n。

从这个描述我们可以马上得到这些重要的模型信息。第一,我们有一个维度是 K 乘以 V 的主题矩阵(Topic Matrix)。其中每一行都是一个φ,也就是某一个生成字的多项分布。当然,这个主题矩阵我们在事先并不知道,是需要学习得到的。另外,对每一个文档而言,θ是一个长度为 K 的向量,用于描述当前文档在 K 个主题上的分布。产生过程告诉我们,我们对于文档中的每一个字,都先从这个θ向量中产生一个下标,用于告诉我们现在要从主题矩阵中的哪一行去生成当前的字。

上面内容转自《AI技术内参》,是一个很不错的付费教程,推荐大家订阅。

 

百度百科版本

LDA(Latent Dirichlet Allocation)是一种文档主题生成模型,也称为一个三层贝叶斯概率模型,包含词、主题和文档三层结构。所谓生成模型,就是说,我们认为一篇文章的每个词都是通过“以一定概率选择了某个主题,并从这个主题中以一定概率选择某个词语”这样一个过程得到。文档到主题服从多项式分布,主题到词服从多项式分布。

LDA是一种非监督机器学习技术,可以用来识别大规模文档集(document collection)或语料库(corpus)中潜藏的主题信息。它采用了词袋(bag of words)的方法,这种方法将每一篇文档视为一个词频向量,从而将文本信息转化为了易于建模的数字信息。但是词袋方法没有考虑词与词之间的顺序,这简化了问题的复杂性,同时也为模型的改进提供了契机。每一篇文档代表了一些主题所构成的一个概率分布,而每一个主题又代表了很多单词所构成的一个概率分布。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

自然语言处理中,潜在Dirichlet分配(LDA)是一种生成统计模型,它允许未观察到的组解释观察集,解释为什么数据的某些部分是相似的。例如,如果观察是收集到文档中的单词,则假定每个文档是少量主题的混合,并且每个单词的存在可归因于文档的主题之一。LDA是主题模型的示例。

查看详情