What is linear discriminant analysis?

Logistic regression is a classification algorithm traditionally limited to two types of classification problems. If you have more than two classes, the linear discriminant analysis algorithm is the preferred linear classification technique.

LDAThe representative is very simple. It contains statistical properties of the data, calculated for each class. For a single input variable, this includes:

  1. The average of each category.
  2. The variance calculated in all categories.

Linear Discriminant Analysis - LDA

The prediction is performed by calculating the discriminant value of each class and predicting the class having the largest value. This technique assumes that the data has a Gaussian distribution (bell curve), so it is best to remove outliers from the data in advance. It is a simple and powerful method for classifying predictive modeling problems.

 

Baidu Encyclopedia version

Linear discriminant analysis (LDA) is a generalization of Fisher's linear identification method, which uses statistics, pattern recognition and machine learning methods to try to find a linear combination of the characteristics of two types of objects or events. To be able to characterize or distinguish them. The resulting combination can be used as a linear classifier or, more commonly, for dimensional reduction processing for subsequent classifications.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Linear discriminant analysis (LDA), normal discriminant analysis (NDA) or discriminant function analysis is a generalization of Fisher linear discriminant, which is a method for statistics, pattern recognition and machine learning, used to find characterization or separation. A combination of linear features of one or two features. More classes of objects or events. The resulting combination can be used as a linear classifier or, more commonly, to reduce the dimension before later classification.

see details

Easyai public number

什么是线性判别分析?

逻辑回归是一种传统上仅限于两类分类问题的分类算法。如果您有两个以上的类,则线性判别分析算法是首选的线性分类技术。

LDA的代表非常简单。它包含数据的统计属性,为每个类计算。对于单个输入变量,这包括:

  1. 每个分类的平均值。
  2. 在所有类别中计算的方差。

线性判别分析-LDA

通过计算每个类的判别值并对具有最大值的类进行预测来进行预测。该技术假设数据具有高斯分布(钟形曲线),因此最好事先从数据中删除异常值。它是分类预测建模问题的一种简单而强大的方法。

 

百度百科版本

线性判别分析(linear discriminant analysis,LDA)是对费舍尔的线性鉴别方法的归纳,这种方法使用统计学,模式识别和机器学习方法,试图找到两类物体或事件的特征的一个线性组合,以能够特征化或区分它们。所得的组合可用来作为一个线性分类器,或者,更常见的是,为后续的分类做降维处理。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

线性判别分析(LDA),正态判别分析(NDA)或判别函数分析是Fisher线性判别式的推广,这是一种用于统计,模式识别和机器学习的方法,用于找出表征或分离两个或两个特征的线性特征组合。更多类的对象或事件。得到的组合可以用作线性分类器,或者更常见地,用于在稍后分类之前降低维数。

查看详情

easyai公众号