Baidu Encyclopedia version

Mathematical statistics is a branch of mathematics, divided into descriptive statistics and inferred statistics. Based on probability theory, it studies the statistical regularity of a large number of random phenomena. The task of describing statistics is to collect data, organize, group, prepare the number allocation table, draw the distribution curve of the number of times, and calculate various characteristic indicators to describe the concentration trend of the data distribution, the deviation of the deviation trend and the distribution of the number of times. Inferred statistics are based on the description of statistics, based on the regularity of the sample data, inferring and predicting the population.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Statistical data collection involves research planning, especially with randomized trials designed and planned for surveys using random sampling. Preliminary analysis of the data usually follows the study protocol specified prior to conducting the study. Data from the study can also be analyzed to consider secondary hypotheses inspired by the initial results or to suggest new studies. Secondary analysis of data from planned studies uses tools from data analysis, and the process of doing so is mathematical statistics.

Data analysis is divided into:

Descriptive statistics-describes the statistical data part of the data, that is, the summary data and its typical attributes.

Inferential statistics-the part of the statistical data that draws conclusions from the data (using certain data models): for example, inferential statistics involves selecting a data model, checking whether the data meets the conditions of a particular model, and quantifying the uncertainty involved (for example, using confidence intervals) ).

Although data analysis tools are best suited for randomized data, they are also applicable to other types of data. For example, from natural experiments and observational studies, in this case, the inference depends on the model chosen by the statistician and is therefore subjective.

see details

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

数理统计是数学的一个分支,分为描述统计和推断统计。它以概率论为基础,研究大量随机现象的统计规律性。描述统计的任务是搜集资料,进行整理、分组,编制次数分配表,绘制次数分配曲线,计算各种特征指标,以描述资料分布的集中趋势、离中趋势和次数分布的偏斜度等。推断统计是在描述统计的基础上,根据样本资料归纳出的规律性,对总体进行推断和预测。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

统计数据收集涉及的研究规划,尤其是与随机实验的设计与规划调查采用随机抽样。对数据的初步分析通常遵循在进行研究之前指定的研究方案。还可以分析来自研究的数据,以考虑受初始结果启发的次要假设,或建议新的研究。来自计划研究的数据的二次分析使用来自数据分析的工具,并且这样做的过程是数学统计。

数据分析分为:

描述性统计 – 描述数据的统计数据部分,即汇总数据及其典型属性。

推论统计 – 从数据中得出结论的统计数据部分(使用某些数据模型):例如,推论统计涉及选择数据模型,检查数据是否满足特定模型的条件,并量化涉及不确定性(例如使用置信区间)。

虽然数据分析工具最适用于随机研究的数据,但它们也适用于其他类型的数据。例如,从自然实验和观察研究中,在这种情况下,推断取决于统计学家选择的模型,因此是主观的。

查看详情

easyai公众号