Small white version

When I was in middle school, I participated in the recitation competition. The teacher taught me to “mark” in the text, and marked all the pauses, accents, light voices, and rhythm of the speech in the text, so that reading again is very simple.

 

Speech synthesisTTSThe process is actually a process of reading aloud. If the machine wants to realize the anthropomorphic reading pronunciation, it can actually mark the text in advance, using the Speech Synthetic Markup Language (SSML).

In addition to marking the reading skills, SSML can also mark ambiguous text to determine the reading, for example:

When expressed in time, it can be read as:

  1. "23.24"
  2. "11:24 pm"

When the score is expressed, it reads as:

  1. "Twenty-three than twenty-four"

If you need to add BGM in a specific environment in a specific environment, you can also implement a customized TTS through SSML.

 

Baidu Encyclopedia version

Speech Synthesis Markup Language (SSML), part of W3C's voice interface framework, is a set of specifications for voice applications and building voice applications on the World Wide Web. With SSML, people can use mobile phones more. , desktop computers and other devices to listen to synthesized speech, extending computing and information to every corner of the globe.

SSML is another confusing part of building a VUI based on voice browser technology. SSML can drive the development of portability through a speech synthesis engine interface that is provided by different vendors in a uniform manner. SSML is another W3C standard based on JSML (JSpeech Synthesis Markup Language). SSML is easier to understand based on the problem it is trying to solve.
see details

 

Wikipedia version

Speech Synthesis Markup Language (SSML) is an XML-based markup language used in speech synthesis applications.This is a working group that recommends W3C voice browsers. SSML is usually embedded in VoiceXML scripts to drive interactive telephone systems.However, it can also be used alone, for example to create audiobooks.For desktop applications, other markup languages ​​are popular, including Apple's embedded voice commands and Microsoft's SAPI Text to Speech (TTS) markup, which is also an XML language.
see details

小白版本

中学的时候参加朗诵比赛,老师教我在文字上“做记号”,把所有的停顿、重音、轻音、语速节奏等全都在文字上标记出来,这样再读就非常简单了。

 

而语音合成(TTS)的过程其实也是朗读的过程,机器若要实现拟人化的朗读发音,其实也可以给它提前把文字做上标记,用到的就是语音合成标记语言(SSML)。

除了进行朗读技巧的标记,SSML还可以对有歧义的文本进行标记,以确定读法,例如:

表示时间时可读为:

  1. “二十三点二十四分”
  2. “晚上十一点二十四分”

表示比分时则读为:

  1. “二十三比二十四”

如果还要在特定环境下需要在语句朗读时加入BGM,也可通过SSML实现定制化的TTS。

 

百度百科版本

语音合成标记语言(SSML:Speech Synthesis Markup Language),它是W3C的语音接口框架的一部分,是关于语音应用和在万维网上构建语音应用的一套规范,通过SSML,人们可以更多的通过移动电话、桌面计算机和其他设备来聆听合成语音,把计算和信息传输延伸到全球每个角落。

SSML是另一种在构建基于语音浏览器技术的VUI时令人迷惑的一部分。SSML能通过语音合成引擎界面推动便携性的发展,这个界面由不同供应商以统一方式提供。SSML是另一种W3C标准,它基于JSML(JSpeech Synthesis Markup Language,Java语音合成置标语言)。SSML根据它试图解决的问题更易于理解。
查看详情

 

维基百科版本

语音合成标记语言(SSML)是一种XML为基础的标记语言用于语音合成应用中。这是一个推荐W3C的语音浏览器工作组。SSML通常嵌入在VoiceXML脚本中以驱动交互式电话系统。但是,它也可以单独使用,例如用于创建有声读物。对于桌面应用程序,其他标记语言很受欢迎,包括Apple的嵌入式语音命令和Microsoft的SAPI Text to Speech(TTS)标记,也是一种XML语言。
查看详情

 

easyai公众号