Baidu Encyclopedia version

Migration learning is a machine learning method that refers to a pre-trained model being reused in another task. Migration learning is related to multitasking learning and concept drifting. It is not a specialized machine learning domain.

However, migration learning is very popular in certain deep learning problems, such as in the case of resources that have a large amount of training depth models or a large number of data sets used to pre-train the models. Migration learning works only when the depth model feature in the first task is a generalization feature.

This migration in deep learning is called inductive migration. It is by way of a model that is suitable for different but related tasks that narrows the search range of possible models in an advantageous way.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Migration learning is a research problem in machine learning that focuses on storing the knowledge gained in solving a problem and applying it to different but related problems. For example, the knowledge gained in learning to identify a car can be applied when trying to identify a truck. This area of ​​research has a relationship with the long history of the psychology literature on transfer, although the formal relationship between the two domains is limited.

see details

百度百科版本

迁移学习是一种机器学习的方法,指的是一个预训练的模型被重新用在另一个任务中。迁移学习与多任务学习以及概念飘移这些问题相关,它不是一个专门的机器学习领域。

然而,迁移学习在某些深度学习问题中是非常受欢迎的,例如在具有大量训练深度模型所需的资源或者具有大量的用来预训练模型的数据集的情况。仅在第一个任务中的深度模型特征是泛化特征的时候,迁移学习才会起作用。

深度学习中的这种迁移被称作归纳迁移。就是通过使用一个适用于不同但是相关的任务的模型,以一种有利的方式缩小可能模型的搜索范围。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

迁移学习是机器学习中的一个研究问题,它侧重于存储在解决一个问题时获得的知识并将其应用于不同但相关的问题。例如,在学习识别汽车时获得的知识可以在尝试识别卡车时应用。这一研究领域与学习转移的心理学文献的悠久历史有一定关系,尽管两个领域之间的正式关系是有限的。

查看详情

easyai公众号