Baidu Encyclopedia version

Hypothesis testing is a method used to test statistical hypotheses in inferential statistics. The "statistical hypothesis" is a scientific hypothesis that can be tested by observing a model of a set of random variables. Once the unknown parameters can be estimated, it is desirable to make an appropriate inference of the unknown true parameter values ​​based on the results.

The statistical assumption of parameters is a discussion of one or more parameters. Where the null hypothesis is to be tested for correctness, the null hypothesis is usually determined by the investigator, reflecting the investigator's perception of the unknown parameters. The discussion of other relevant parameters relative to the null hypothesis is an alternative hypothesis, which usually reflects another (opposing) view of the possible value of the parameter by the investigator performing the test (in other words, the alternative hypothesis is usually It is the researcher most want to know).

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Statistical assumptions, sometimes referred to as verification data analysis, are a hypothesis that, based on a testable observation, a process model passes a set of random variables. Statistical hypothesis testing is a method of statistical inference.

Usually, two statistical data sets are compared, or a data set obtained by sampling is compared with a synthetic data set from an idealized model. A hypothesis is proposed for the statistical relationship between the two data sets, and it is used as an alternative to make a more idealized null hypothesis, and there is no relationship between the two data sets. If according to the threshold probability-significance level, the relationship between the data sets will be impossible to achieve the null hypothesis, then the comparison is considered statistically significant. Hypothesis testing is used to determine which results of the study will lead to rejection of the null hypothesis for a pre-specified significance level. The process of distinguishing between null hypotheses and alternative hypotheses is assisted by identifying errors of two conceptual types.

The first type occurs when the null hypothesis is incorrectly rejected. When the null hypothesis is incorrectly assumed to be true, the second type of error (type 1 and type 2 errors) occurs. By specifying a threshold probability ('alpha'), for example, the allowable risk of producing a type 1 error, the statistical decision-making process can be controlled.

see details

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

假设检验是推论统计中用于检验统计假设的一种方法。而“统计假设”是可通过观察一组随机变量的模型进行检验的科学假说。一旦能估计未知参数,就会希望根据结果对未知的真正参数值做出适当的推论。

统计上对参数的假设,就是对一个或多个参数的论述。而其中欲检验其正确性的为零假设(null hypothesis),零假设通常由研究者决定,反映研究者对未知参数的看法。相对于零假设的其他有关参数之论述是备择假设(alternative hypothesis),它通常反映了执行检定的研究者对参数可能数值的另一种(对立的)看法(换句话说,备择假设通常才是研究者最想知道的)。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

统计假设,有时也被称为验证数据的分析,是一种假设是的基础上,可检验的观察是一个过程模型通过一组随机变量。统计假设检验是的方法统计推断。

通常,比较两个统计数据集,或者将通过采样获得的数据集与来自理想化模型的合成数据集进行比较。针对两个数据集之间的统计关系提出了一个假设,并将其作为替代方案进行比较理想化的零假设,提出两个数据集之间没有关系。如果根据阈值概率 – 显着性水平,数据集之间的关系将是不可能实现零假设,则该比较被认为是统计上显着的。假设检验用于确定研究的哪些结果会导致对预先指定的显着性水平拒绝零假设。通过识别两种概念类型的错误来辅助区分零假设和替代假设的过程。

第一种类型在零假设被错误拒绝时发生。当零假设被错误地假设为真时,会发生第二种类型的错误(类型1和类型2错误)。通过指定阈值概率(’alpha’),例如,产生类型1错误的可允许风险,可以控制统计决策过程。

查看详情

easyai公众号