What is the factor?

In speech synthesis, there is a key technology to disassemble text into phonemes, and then to the speech library to match the same phoneme segment to achieve text conversion speech, then what is the phoneme?

In fact, when a person speaks, he can pronounce the most shortest, simple, and inseparable pronunciation. Different phonemes are different short pronunciations, which can form different long pronunciations, and then form words to form a language.

The smallest unit of Chinese characters is a word, but a word may have multiple phonemes, as in the following example:

 

Baidu Encyclopedia version

Phone is the smallest unit in speech. It is analyzed according to the pronunciation action in the syllable. One action constitutes a phoneme. Phonemes are divided into two categories: vowels and consonants.

For example, the Chinese syllable ā (ah) has only one phoneme, ài (love) has two phonemes, and dāi (stay) has three phonemes.

The method of labeling speech with international phonetic symbols is called the phonetic method, and there are two types: wide and strict. The wide-sounding method is based on the distinguishable phoneme and the strict-sounding method is marked with strict phoneme distinctions. The difference between the phonemes is represented as much as possible. The wide-character method uses limited symbols, while the strict-type phonetic method uses limited symbols. There are many symbols to use, but each has its own purpose.

A phoneme is the smallest unit or smallest piece of speech that makes up a syllable, and is the smallest linear unit of speech that is divided from the perspective of sound quality. Phonemes are physical phenomena that exist in existence. International phonetic symbols (marked by the International Phonetic Society to uniformly mark the letters of various countries. Also known as "international phonetic letters" and "universal phonetic letters"), the phonetic symbols correspond to the phonemes of the entire human language.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

In phonetics and linguistics, a phoneme is any different voice or gesture, whether or not the exact sound is critical to the meaning of the word.

Conversely, a phoneme is the voice of a given language, and if it is exchanged with another phoneme, it changes the meaning of the word. Phonemes are absolute, not specific to any language, but can only be discussed with reference to a specific language.

see details

 

Easyai public number

小白版本

语音合成中,有一种关键技术是将文字拆解成音素,再去语音库里匹配相同音素的语音片段,来实现文字转换语音,那么音素到底是什么?

音素其实就是人在说话时,能发出最最最最短小、简洁的不能再分割的发音,不同的音素就是不同的短发音,可以组成不同的长发音,再组成词句形成语言。

中文汉字的最小单位是字,但是一个字可能有多个音素,如下面的例子:

 

百度百科版本

音素(phone),是语音中的最小的单位,依据音节里的发音动作来分析,一个动作构成一个音素。音素分为元音、辅音两大类。

如汉语音节 ā(啊)只有一个音素,ài(爱)有两个音素,dāi(呆)有三个音素等。

用国际音标标注语音的方法称作标音法,有宽式和严式两种。宽式标音法以能辨义的音位标音,严式标音法则以严格的音素区别来标音,尽量表现各音素间的区别,宽式标音法采用的符号有限,而严式标音法所采用的符号极多,但两者各有用途。

音素是构成音节的最小单位或最小的语音片段,是从音质的角度划分出来的最小的线性的语音单位。音素是具体存在的物理现象。国际音标(由国际语音学会制定,用来统一标示各国语音的字母。也称为“国际语音学字母”“万国语音学字母”)的音标符号与全人类语言的音素一一对应。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

在语音学和语言学中,音素是任何不同的语音或手势,无论确切的声音是否对单词的含义至关重要。

相反,音素是给定语言的语音,如果与另一个音素交换,则会改变单词的含义。音素是绝对的,并不是特定于任何语言,但只能参考特定语言讨论音素。

查看详情

 

推荐书目:《语音学概论》