Baidu Encyclopedia version

In probability and statistics theory, the generation model refers to a model that can randomly generate observation data, especially given the conditions of certain implicit parameters. It assigns a joint probability distribution to the observations and the annotated data sequence. In machine learning, the generation model can be used to model data directly (for example, to sample data based on a probability density function of a variable), or to establish a conditional probability distribution between variables. The conditional probability distribution can be formed by the generated model according to Bayes' theorem.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

In statistical classification, including machine learning, the two main methods are calledgenerateMethods andDiscriminatemethod. These computational classifiers use different methods and the degree of statistical modeling is different. The terms are inconsistent, but can be distinguished by three main types, following Jebara (2004):

  • Given an observable variable XAnd target variables ÿ,OneGenerating modelIs a joint probability distribution of a statistical modelX  ×  ÿ.
{\displaystyle P(X,Y)}
  • ADiscriminant modelYes, the target of the conditional probability of the modelÿGiven the observationXSymbolically
{\ displaystyle P(Y | X = x)}
  • Classifiers that do not use probability model calculations are also broadly referred to as "discriminability."

The difference between the last two classes is not consistent; Jebara (2004) calls these three categoriesGenerate learning.Conditional learningDiscriminatory learning, but Ng&Jordan (2002) only distinguishes between two categories, calledGenerating classifier(joint distribution) andDiscriminant classifier(conditional distribution or no allocation), there is no distinction between the latter two categories. Similarly, based on the generated modelClassifierBeGenerating classifierAnd the classifier based on the discriminant model isDiscriminant classifier, although the term also refers to a model-based classifier. Each standard example is a linear classifier, which is: Generate Classifier: Naive Bayes Classifier and Linear Discriminant Analysis; Discriminant Model: Logistic Regression; Non-Model Classifier: Perceptron and Support Vector Machine.

see details

 

 

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

在概率统计理论中, 生成模型是指能够随机生成观测数据的模型,尤其是在给定某些隐含参数的条件下。它给观测值和标注数据序列指定一个联合概率分布。在机器学习中,生成模型可以用来直接对数据建模(例如根据某个变量的概率密度函数进行数据采样),也可以用来建立变量间的条件概率分布。条件概率分布可以由生成模型根据贝叶斯定理形成。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

在统计分类中,包括机器学习,两种主要方法被称为生成方法和判别方法。这些计算分类器采用不同的方法,统计建模的程度不同。术语不一致,但可以区分三种主要类型,遵循Jebara(2004):

  • 给定一个可观察到的变量 X和目标变量 ÿ,一个生成模型是一个统计模型的的联合概率分布上X  ×  ÿ
{\displaystyle P(X,Y)}
  • 判别模型是的模型条件概率的目标ÿ,给定的观察X,象征性地;
{\ displaystyle P(Y | X = x)}
  • 不使用概率模型计算的分类器也被宽泛地称为“判别性”。

最后两个类之间的区别并不一致; Jebara(2004)将这三个类别称为生成学习条件学习歧视性学习,但Ng&Jordan(2002)仅区分两个类别,称为生成分类器(联合分布)和判别分类器(条件分布或没有分配),没有区分后两类。类似地,基于生成模型的分类器生成分类器,而基于判别模型的分类器是判别分类器,尽管该术语也指不基于模型的分类器。每个标准例子都是线性分类器,它们是:生成分类器:朴素贝叶斯分类器和线性判别分析 ; 判别模型:逻辑回归 ; 非模型分类器:感知器和支持向量机。

查看详情

 

 

easyai公众号