Baidu Encyclopedia version

Restricted Boltzmann machine (RBM) is a randomly generated neural network that can learn the probability distribution through input data sets. RBM was originally named by the inventor Paul Smolens as a Harmonium based on 1986, but it was not until Jeffrey Sinton and his collaborators invented the fast learning algorithm in the mid-2000 era that the restricted Bozeman machine Become known. Restricted Bozman machines have been used in dimensionality reduction, classification, collaborative filtering, feature learning, and topic modeling. Depending on the task, the restricted Bozeman machine can be trained using supervised learning or unsupervised learning.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

The Restricted Boltzmann Machine (RBM) is a random artificial neural network that can learn the probability distribution of its group inputs.

RBM was originally invented by Paul Smolensky under the name of Harmonium in 1986 and was highlighted by Geoffrey Hinton and collaborators who invented the fast learning algorithm for them in the middle of 2000. RBM has found applications in dimensionality reduction, classification, collaborative filtering, feature learning and topic modeling. Depending on the task, they can receive training through supervision or unsupervised.

As the name implies, RBM is a variant of the Boltzmann machine, the limitation of which is that their neurons must form a bipartite graph: a pair of nodes (often called "visible" and "hidden") units from each of the two sets of units can There is a symmetric connection between them; and there is no connection between the nodes within the group. In contrast, "unrestricted" Boltzmann machines may have connections between hidden units. This limitation allows for more efficient training algorithms than the general class of Boltzmann machines, especially gradient-based contrast divergence algorithms.

Restricted Boltzmann machines are also available for deep learning networks. In particular, the deep confidence network can be formed by "stacking" the RBMs and optionally fine-tuning the resulting depth network by gradient descent and backpropagation.

see details

百度百科版本

受限玻尔兹曼机(英语:restricted Boltzmann machine, RBM)是一种可通过输入数据集学习概率分布的随机生成神经网络。RBM最初由发明者保罗·斯模棱斯基于1986年命名为簧风琴(Harmonium),但直到杰弗里·辛顿及其合作者在2000年代中叶发明快速学习算法后,受限玻兹曼机才变得知名。受限玻兹曼机在降维、分类、协同过滤、特征学习和主题建模中得到了应用。根据任务的不同,受限玻兹曼机可以使用监督学习无监督学习的方法进行训练。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

受限波尔兹曼机(RBM)是一种生成 随机 的人工神经网络,可以学习的概率分布在其组输入。

RBM最初是由Paul Smolensky于1986年以Harmonium的名称发明的,并且在Geoffrey Hinton和合作者在2000年中期为他们发明快速学习算法之后突显出来。RBM已经在降维,分类,协同过滤,特征学习和主题建模中找到了应用。根据任务的不同, 他们可以通过监督或无人监督的方式接受培训。

顾名思义,RBM是Boltzmann机器的变体,其限制是它们的神经元必须形成二分图:来自两组单元中的每一组的一对节点(通常称为“可见”和“隐藏”)单元)可以在它们之间具有对称连接; 并且组内的节点之间没有连接。相比之下,“不受限制的”Boltzmann机器可能在隐藏单元之间有连接。这种限制允许比一般类别的玻尔兹曼机器更有效的训练算法,特别是基于梯度的 对比发散算法。

受限制的玻尔兹曼机器也可用于深度学习网络。特别地,深度置信网络可以通过“堆叠”RBM并且可选地通过梯度下降和反向传播来微调所得到的深度网络来形成。

查看详情