Baidu Encyclopedia version

Probability theory is a branch of mathematics that studies the law of the number of random phenomena. Random phenomena are relative to decisive phenomena. A phenomenon in which a certain result necessarily occurs under certain conditions is called a decisive phenomenon. For example, at standard atmospheric pressure, water will boil when heated to 100 °C. Random phenomenon means that under the condition that the basic conditions are the same, before each test or observation, it is not certain which result will appear, showing contingency.

For example, if you throw a coin, you may have a front or back side. The realization of random phenomena and the observation of it are called random experiments. Each possible result of a randomized trial is called a basic event, and one or a set of basic events are collectively referred to as random events, or simply events. Typical randomized trials include craps, coin toss, playing cards, and roulette games.

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Probability theory is a branch of mathematics related to probability. Although there are several different probabilistic interpretations, probability theory expresses it through a set of axioms, treating the concept in a rigorous mathematical way. Typically, these axioms normalize the probability probability space in one aspect, where a measure between the values ​​0 and 1 is assigned, called the probability measure, and the result of a pair is called the sample space. Any specified subset of these results is called an event.

The central body in probability theory consists of discrete and continuous random variables, probability distributions, and stochastic processes that provide mathematical abstractions of non-deterministic or uncertain processes or measures that can be single-shot or randomly evolved over time.

see details

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

概率论是研究随机现象数量规律的数学分支。随机现象是相对于决定性现象而言的。在一定条件下必然发生某一结果的现象称为决定性现象。例如在标准大气压下,纯水加热到100℃时水必然会沸腾等。随机现象则是指在基本条件不变的情况下,每一次试验或观察前,不能肯定会出现哪种结果,呈现出偶然性。

例如,掷一硬币,可能出现正面或反面。随机现象的实现和对它的观察称为随机试验。随机试验的每一可能结果称为一个基本事件,一个或一组基本事件统称随机事件,或简称事件。典型的随机试验有掷骰子、扔硬币、抽扑克牌以及轮盘游戏等。

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

概率论是与概率有关的数学分支。虽然存在几种不同的概率解释,但概率论通过一组公理来表达它,从而以严格的数学方式对待概念。典型地,这些公理在一个方面正规化概率概率空间,其中分配一个量度 0和1之间取值,称为概率测度,对一组的结果被称为的样本空间。这些结果的任何指定子集称为事件。

概率论中的中心主体包括离散和连续随机变量,概率分布和随机过程,它们提供非确定性或不确定过程或测量量的数学抽象,这些过程可以是单次出现或随机随时间演变。

查看详情

easyai公众号