Baidu Encyclopedia version

Big data refers to a collection of data that cannot be captured, managed, and processed by conventional software tools within a certain time frame. It is a massive amount of decision-making, insight, and process optimization capabilities that require new processing models. High growth rates and diverse information assets.

Written by Victor Meyer Schonberg and Kenneth CookeeBig Data Era"The big data refers to the shortcut without random analysis (sampling survey), and all data is used for analysis and processing. The 5V feature of big data (proposed by IBM):

  1. Volume (large amount)
  2. Velocity (high speed)
  3. Variety (various)
  4. Value (low value density)
  5. Veracity (authenticity)

see details

 

Wikipedia version

Big data is a term used to refer to data sets that are too large or complex for traditional data processing applications to handle adequately. Data with many cases (rows) provides greater statistical power, while data with higher complexity (more attributes or columns) may result in higher false discovery rates.

Big data challenges include capturing data, data storage, data analysis, search, sharing, transmission, visualization, query, update, information privacy and data sources.

Big data was initially associated with three key concepts: large, diverse, and timely. Other concepts that were later attributed to big data were accuracy (how much noise in the data) and value.

see details

 

Easyai public number

百度百科版本

大数据(big data),指无法在一定时间范围内用常规软件工具进行捕捉、管理和处理的数据集合,是需要新处理模式才能具有更强的决策力、洞察发现力和流程优化能力的海量、高增长率和多样化的信息资产。

在维克托·迈尔-舍恩伯格及肯尼斯·库克耶编写的《大数据时代》中大数据指不用随机分析法(抽样调查)这样捷径,而采用所有数据进行分析处理。大数据的5V特点(IBM提出):

  1. Volume(大量)
  2. Velocity(高速)
  3. Variety(多样)
  4. Value(低价值密度)
  5. Veracity(真实性)

查看详情

 

维基百科版本

大数据是一个术语,用于指传统数据处理应用软件过于庞大或复杂的数据集,以便充分处理。具有许多情况(行)的数据提供更大的统计功率,而具有更高复杂度(更多属性或列)的数据可能导致更高的错误发现率。

大数据挑战包括捕获数据,数据存储,数据分析,搜索,共享,传输,可视化,查询,更新,信息隐私 和数据源。

大数据最初与三个关键概念相关联:大量,多样和及时。后来归因于大数据的其他概念是准确性(即 数据中有多少噪声)和价值。

查看详情

 

相关书籍(3)
easyai公众号